Re: Q on zones

From: George Greer (
Date: 12/04/01

On Tue, 4 Dec 2001, krenshala wrote:

>From: George Greer <greerga@CIRCLEMUD.ORG>
>> In other words, with two zones from 5-6 and 6-7, room #6 is in the
>> first.  This only really matters for "shout" and other single-zone
>> commands.  Zzone resetting is handled properly.
>So, as long as both the zone numbers and room numbers don't exceed 32767
>things are good?  This I can work with. :)

Right.  I'm doing 65,534 right now as I had a little brainstorm while
writing that email.

>As for overlapping zones (using your example) will the zone reset for
>both zones affect room 6?  If so, this leads to some ... interesting
>posibilities.  [The shout (and other similar command) limitations are a
>minor thing.]

If you have commands for room 6 in both zones, yes.

George Greer

   | FAQ: |
   | Archives: |

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : 06/24/03 PDT