From: Mike Stilson (
Date: 09/20/02

On Fri, Sep 20, 2002 at 03:16:01PM -0700, George Greer wrote:
>On Wed, 18 Sep 2002, Kras Kresh wrote:
>>Checked against the latest CVS, you can transfer NODROP items by putting it
>>in a container in the room. Should that be happening? I doubt it, especially
>>since you aren't allowed to GIVE a NODROP item.
>-- gg - act.item.c: Curse containers if you put a cursed object in them.
>Might've been reverted on accident; haven't checked.

I think what he's talking about it this scenario:
You have a NODROP item.
There's a box (container in room)
You type: "put cursedcrap box"
Player B can now: "get cursedcrap box".

since it does allow you to put cursed items into containers, and flags
them, but doesn't check that the container is in your inventory only.

I do it the easy way.. you just can't put 'em in things.


   | FAQ: |
   | Archives: |
   | Newbie List:   |

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : 06/25/03 PDT