From: Stephen Arnold (dalamar@CYBERCOM.NET)
Date: 09/10/97

On Tue, 9 Sep 1997, Chris Proctor wrote:

> (btw, a spelling correction: one staff, two staves).

        Not so, This is taken from the AD&D Dungeon Master's Guide 3rd
Edition page 207:
        Stave: Staves are about 5-6 feet long and as thick as a young
sapling - About an inch and half at the base, tapering to an inch at the
top. [....]
        Staves, like wands and rods, are powered by charges.
        They are not the same as a staff.

> In answer to your question: It's a feature ;-)
> And quite a useful one at that ;-)

        And a bug, you don't know the number of muds that still have the
serpentine staff in the game (the invis one in the desert). You can be
first level (though the higher the better), buy a quadzillion puppies
(lets face it, its not that hard to beg a ridiculous amount of money from
higher ups), and start earthquaking huge mobs. One earthquake for every
puppy, starts to add up.
                                        #include <Ryan.G>

     | Ensure that you have read the CircleMUD Mailing List FAQ:  |
     | |

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : 12/08/00 PST